The Writers Bloc - Relaunched!

Yes, you read that right: the DFW Writers Bloc has a new home - at North Lake College in Irving! J. Suzanne Frank

And we are celebrating our grand relaunch with a stellar reprise:

The Empty Quarter:  Uncovering Act IIb

Plotting and outlining promise a clear-cut path through your story – but even in the Hero’s Journey, there’s a whole quarter with … nothing. If you’re building up a tent, half of it is falling down before you get to Act III. The missing piece is Act IIb, the Empty Quarter – and in this workshop, author J. Suzanne Frank will help you find and fill in this crucial part of your story. Say goodbye to that soggy, mushy middle  – and prepare "two-B" amazed!

Suzanne Frank isn't just the director of the Writers Path program at SMU – she's also a journalist, professor, world traveler, and the acclaimed author of both mystery and historical fantasy novels. Her class brought down the house at the DFW Writers Conference earlier this year, and we are so pleased that she's bringing it back just for us - free to the public for the first time ever.  RSVP now to save your seat – you do not want to miss out a second time!

NOTE: We're in room A206 at North Lake College, on the ground floor of the A building, and will follow the class with a social hour in the adjoining art gallery. We'll email maps and driving directions to all RSVP'd attendees by Wednesday the 7th. You are going to love this space!

September 10, 2016 at 2:00pm - 5pm
North Lake College - Central Campus
5001 N MacArtur Blvd
Room A206
Irving, TX 75038
United States
Google map and directions
Tex Thompson ·
Mark Berry Alyce Anderson Gregg Jansen Gina Best Erin Krombach Groves Somere Sanders Victoria Fisher Don Eggspuehler Katie Stout M Hollis Hutchinson Tyler Dietz Donald J. "Donny" Claxton Karen Locklear Amanda Arizola Kristin Cicciarelli David Harter Renee Kirchner Sarah Hamilton Anne Ward Eric Moore Greg Kemp Jacqueline Ballard Cheryl Clark C.K. Laughlin Regina Richards Carolyn Rae Carol Oles Sarah Bale Glenda Vosburgh Helen Kalmans Kathy Kuehne Nora Reed Amy Kelly Pam McWilliams Laney Nielson Polly Holyoke Hema Penmetsa Melanie Sumrow Robert Eilers Kim Ly Carisa Hodges-Kaplitz Jeanne Skartsiaris Janar Stewart Dana Alanis Carol Lark Vicki Weikleenget Amanda Arista Kj Clark

Will you come?

Join Donate Events