President:                               Brooke Fossey

First Vice President:             Rosemary Clement

Second V.P.:                          Candice Watson

Treasurer:                              Karen Ferrell

Secretary:                               David Goodner

Director of Special Projects:   Stacey Kuhnz

Director of Communications: Brian Tracey

Conference Chair: Steve Manning

Officer(s) absent:  Brooke Fossey, Karen Farrell, Steve Manning


Time meeting called to order:  1901 (7:01 pm)

Business Reports:      None



Visitors: 1

New Members: 1


Submissions: 5

 Rejections: 1



  • Jodi Thompson says Fox Press is publishing books by 3 members/former members
    • Two novels from George Goldthwait
    • One novel from Kimberly Morevac
    • One novel from Michelle O'Neil




  • Kara Connolly's book, NO GOOD DEED, exists in physical form.  You will be able to own one beginning on July 18.
  • Carolyn Williamson and other members will be at the Weathorford Author Ice Cream Social on Aug. 3 from 6-8 PM
  • The Bedford Public Library is recruiting authors for an author event.  Carolyn will attend their planning meeting.  See her if you'd like to participate.
  • Harry Hall...
    • Will be speaking at A&M Commerce next week
    • Will be speaking at Salem University next month
    • Might be editing a NF book in the near future, which maybe should have gone in acceptances.  The whole thing is murky.
  • ArlingCon is July 15 at the UTA student center.  Come get your nerd on with us.




Time adjourned: 1911

Total attendance: 33

Join Donate Events