President:                               Brooke Fossey

First Vice President:             John Bartell

Second V.P.:                          Candice Watson

Treasurer:                              Karen Ferrell

Secretary:                               Leslie Lutz

Director of Special Projects:   Stacy Kuhnz

Director of Communications: Katie Bernet

Conference Chair: Steve Manning


Officer(s) absent:  4


Meeting open: 7:05               


Visitors: 3

New Members: 0


Submissions: 3

Rejections: 3


Acceptances:  David Jones’s flash fiction, "The Spillover Room," has moved on to the next round of the NYC midnight flash fiction contest,





  • George Goldthwaite's "The Bugler," has been published for audio and print on his website.
  • There will be a write-in at the following locations: Ihop in Lewisville, 6:00 to midnight. Friday November 17; the Grand Prairie library, Thursday, November 16, at 5:30 p.m.; the Keller Public Library from 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.; the library at Southlake Town Center, Thursday, November 16.


Time adjourned: 7:19

Total attendance: 43

Join Donate Events