President:                               Brooke Fossey

First Vice President:             Rosemary Clement

Second V.P.:                          Candice Watson

Treasurer:                              Karen Ferrell

Secretary:                               David Goodner

Director of Special Projects:   Stacey Kuhnz

Director of Communications: Brian Tracey

Conference Chair: Steve Manning

Officer(s) absent:  Steve Manning


Time meeting called to order:  1904 (7:04 pm)

Business Reports:      None



Visitors: 4

New Members: 0


Submissions: 0

 Rejections: 1



  • None



  • Stacey is a finalist in the North Texas YWA contest

  • Harry - Sign-ups for UTA Write Club start tonight

    • Harry has an ad in Texas Runner magazine

    • Harry's tumor was benign.

  • Kirk - Girl Scouts of Louisville need published authors for an April 9th fundraiser.  See Kirk for details

  • Brooke - 40th anniversary questionnaires are due this week

    • Word Fest "kind of a job fair for writers" will be March 11 at the TCC NE campus, from 10 AM till 4 PM

    • Leanne's surgery was successful.  We're sending a card.

    • Jerry Gladys is also on the mend.

    • Please make sure your profile on our website is up to date.

  • Tex - DFW Writers Bloc on Feb 25 will feature Shawn Scarber.


Time adjourned: 1912

Total attendance: 40


Join Donate Events